Want to get rid of a form? They're easy to delete.
Tip: If you think you might want to use or copy a form later, there's no need to delete it. Just don't associate the form with any roles. That way, no one will see it, but you can still access the form later.
You can't delete a form if it's the only one belonging to a table. In other words, if you see only one form on this tab, you can't delete it. You also can't delete forms that are set for roles or reports.
Forms you can't delete
You can't delete some forms:
- When the form is used in a notification.
- When a form is assigned to display for one or more roles.
To delete a form:
Open the table that contains the form that you want to delete. Click Settings, then click Forms.
Complete one of the following tasks:
To delete more than one form, select the checkbox next to the name of the forms that you want to delete, then click Delete at the top of the table.
To delete a single form, click the delete icon , to the right of the form that you want to delete.
Note: If you don't see the delete icon for the form, and you have multiple forms for a table, the form is probably used by a role or report. Click Set how different roles use these forms and Override role settings by report sections to check whether any roles or reports use that form. If a role or report uses a form, you cannot delete that form. Associate a different form with the roles or reports.
Click Delete to confirm the deletion.